Stewart House Whitby

01947 600 556
07985 090 055
info@stewarthousewhitby.co.uk

High Quality Bed and Breakfast Accommodation in a Georgian Town House in Whitby

What's on in the Whitby area 2019

There are many interesting and varied special events going on in this area, and the following are just some of them!  

 

(This list will be updated "as and when" - last update 31.05.2019)  PLEASE NOTE: While every care has been taken to compile this list of events in the area, if you are interested in any event please do check with the organiser first. 

 

May

Saturday 4th May: Tour de Yorkshire (Men’s & Women’s) (various places, inc. Whitby, Robin Hood’s Bay, Sandsend, Egton & Grosmont)

Saturday 4th – Monday 6th May: ‘Dracula’ (Whitby Abbey)

Saturday 4th – Monday 6th May: Behind the Scenes (North Yorkshire Moors Railway)

Friday 17th – Sunday 19th May: Whitby Gospel Music Convention

Saturday 18th – Sunday 19th May: Whitby Fish & Ships Festival

Friday 24th – Monday 27th May: Great North Folk Festival (Botton Village, Danby)

Saturday 25th May: The 'In Crowd' [Northern Soul, Motwon, Ska, Rn'B] (Whitby Coliseum)

Saturday 25th – Monday 27th May: Storytelling Weekend (Whitby Pavilion)

Sunday 26th May: WalkFest 2019, inc. Cleveland Way, Staithes to Whitby

Wednesday 29th May: Planting of the Penny Hedge [9:00, Church Street, Whitby)

June

Saturday 1st June: ‘Giselle’, Vienna Festival Ballet (Whitby Pavilion)

Friday 7th –Sunday 9th June: Robin Hood’s Bay Folk Weekend

Sunday 9th June: Sandsend Duck Race

Friday 14th – Saturday 15th June: Flipside Rock ‘n’ Roll (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 15th June: ‘Death & the Maiden’, Baroque Theatre Company (Whitby Pavilion)

Friday 21st – Sunday 23rd June: Moor & Coast Spring Session folk weekend (Whitby Rugby Club)

Saturday 29th June: Murder Mystery Night (HM Bark Endeavour, Whitby)

July

Friday 5th – Sunday 7th July: Northern & Modern Soul Weekend (Whitby Pavilion)

Friday 12th – Sunday 14th July: Whitby Ahoy! (folk music of the sea at Whitby Brewery)

Saturday 13th July: Limehouse Lizzy (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 13th July: The 'In Crowd' [Northern Soul, Motown, Ska, Rn'B] (Whitby Coliseum)

Saturday 13th – Sunday 14th July: 60s Fest (North Yorkshire Moors Railway)

Sunday 14th July: Grimethorpe Colliery Band (Whitby Pavilion)

Friday 19th – Sunday 21st July: Tortuga Pirate Festival, Whitby

Saturday 20th –Sunday 21st July: Great Seaside Vintage Fair (Whitby Pavilion)

Thursday 25th - Sunday 28th July: Whitby Beer Festival (Mission & Seafarers Centre)

Friday 26th – Sunday 28th July: Whitby Steampunk Weekend 

August

Friday 2nd – Sunday 4th August: Whitby Traction Engine Rally (Whitby)

Tuesday 6th August: Egton Bridge Gooseberry Show

Friday 9th August: Hinderwell Show

Saturday 10th – Monday 12th August: Whitby Regatta

Sunday 11th – Saturday 24th August: North York Moors Chamber Music Festival (various venues)

Wednesday 14th August: Danby Show

Friday 16th –Sunday 18th August: Staithes RNLI Lifeboat Weekend

Saturday 17th – Friday 23rd August: Whitby Folk Week

Wednesday 21st August: Egton Show

Saturday 24th August: First Class Wrestling (Whitby Pavilion)

September

Friday 6th September: Halfway to Paradise – the Billy Fury story (Whitby Pavilion)

Friday 6th – Sunday 8th September: Whitby Pirate Weekend

Saturday 7th –Sunday 8th September: Staithes Festival of Arts & Heritage

Friday 13th – Saturday 14th September: Gold Soul - Whitby Motown Weekend (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 21st September: The In Crowd' [Northern Soul, Motown, Ska, Rn'B] (Whitby Coliseum)

Friday 27th – Sunday 29th September: Annual Steam Gala (North Yorkshire Moors Railway)

October

Friday 4th October: Focus (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 5th – Sunday 6th October: October Seaside Vintage Fair (Whitby Pavilion)

Friday 11th October: Acoustic Mac & Acoustic Eagles (Whitby Pavilion)

Friday 11th – Sunday 13th October: Railway in Wartime (North Yorkshire Moors Railway)

Saturday 12th October: Whitby Blues Festival (Whitby Pavilioin)

Friday 18th – Sunday 20th October: Musicport (world music festival)

Thursday 24th – Wednesday 30th: Illuminated Abbey (Whitby) tbc

Friday 25th – Sunday 27th October: Whitby Goth Weekend

Saturday 26th – Sunday 27th October: Halloween Train (North Yorkshire Moors Railway)

Wednesday 30th – Thursday 31st October: Halloween Train (North Yorkshire Moors Railway)

November 

Friday 1st – Sunday 3rd November: Tomorrow’s Ghosts Festival (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 16th November: The Real Thing - Feel the Force Tour 2019 (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 16th –Sunday 17th November: Christmas Craft Fair (Danby Moors National Park Centre)

Saturday 23rd November: The 'In Crowd' [Northern Soul, Motown, Ska, Rn'B] (Whitby Coliseum)

Sunday 24th November: Comic-Con (Whitby Pavilion) 

December

Sunday 1st December: Folk at the Brewery (Whitby Brewery)

Friday 6th – Sunday 8th December: Victorian Weekend (Robin Hood’s Bay)

Saturday 7th December: Whitby Krampus Run

Saturday 14th December: The 'In Crowd' [Northern Soul, Motown, Ska, Rn'B] (Whitby Coliseum)

Thursday 26th December: Boxing Day Dip, Whitby