Stewart House Whitby

01947 600 556
07985 090 055
info@stewarthousewhitby.co.uk

High Quality Bed and Breakfast Accommodation in a Georgian Town House in Whitby

What's on in the Whitby area 2017

There are many interesting and varied special events going on in this area, and the following are just some of them!  

 

(This list will be updated "as and when" - last update 14.9.2017.)  PLEASE NOTE: While every care has been taken to compile this list of events in the area, if you are interested in any event please do check with the organiser first. 

 

April

Friday 21 April: O’Hooley & Tidow (The Coliseum, Whitby)

Friday 21 – Sunday 23 April: Whitby Goth Weekend

Friday 28 April: Tour de Yorkshire [Bridlington to Scarborough, via Grosmont, Whitby & Robin Hood’s Bay]

Friday 28 – Saturday 29 April: Whitby Ultimate 70s Weekend (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 29 April – Monday 1 May: Gothic Falconry (Whitby Abbey)

May

Monday 8 May: Hopeless Romantics [Reform Theatre Company] (Whitby Pavilion)

Friday 12 May: Comedy Triple Bill [Baroque Theatre Company] (Whitby Pavilion)

Friday 12 – Sunday 14 May: Ironstone Line Dancing Weekend (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 13 May: Some Enchanted Evening [songs from the musicals] (Whitby Pavilion)

Friday 19 – Sunday 21 May: Whitby Gospel Music Convention (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 20 May: Grosmont Co-op 150th Anniversary – Victorian Fair, music, games, beer & gin tents

Saturday 20 – Sunday 21 May: Behind the Scenes Family Weekend (North Yorkshire Moors Railway)

Wednesday 24 May: Planting of the Penny Hedge

Friday 26 – Monday 29 May: Great North Folk Festival (Botton Village)

Saturday 27 – Monday 29 May: Dracula (Whitby Abbey)

June

Thursday 1 June: Simon & Garfunkel – Through the Years [tribute] (Whitby Pavilion)

Friday 2 June: National Fish & Chips Day

Friday 2 June: Cinderella [Vienna Festival Ballet] (Whitby Pavilion)

Friday 9 – Sunday 11 June: Whitby 60s Weekend (Whitby Pavilion)

Friday 9 – Sunday 11 June: Robin Hood’s Bay Folk Weekend

Friday 16 – Saturday 17 June: Flipside Rock & Roll Weekend (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 24 June: Full Nelson [Willie Nelson tribute] (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 24 - Sunday 25 June: Whitby Art Fair (Whitby Pavilion)

July

Saturday 1 July: Limehouse Lizzy (Whitby Pavilion)

Friday 7 – Sunday 9 July: Northern Soul Weekend (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 8 – Monday 10 July: Whitby Sea Festival [sea shanty festival]

Sunday 9 July: Blessing of the Boats (Whitby)

Friday 14 July: Elvis – The Legacy Show [tribute] (Whitby Pavilion)

Friday 21 – Sunday 23 July: Whitby Tortuga Festival

Saturday 22 July: Whitby Rising Music Festival (Stripes Farm, Hawsker Lane, Whitby)

Saturday 22 – Sunday 23 July: The Great Seaside Vintage Fair (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 22 – Sunday 23 July: 60s Fest – North Yorkshire Moors Railway

Saturday 22 – Sunday 23 July: Dracula (Whitby Abbey)

Sunday 23 July: Yorkshire Egg Throwing Championship, + Gala (Hinderwell)

Thursday 27 – Sunday 30 July: Beer Festival (Whitby Mission & Seafarers Centre)

Friday 28  – Sunday 30 July: 2nd Whitby Steampunk Weekend (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 29 July: Icons of Folk Rock [tribute] (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 29 – Sunday 30 July: Dracula (Whitby Abbey)

August

Tuesday 1 August: Egton Bridge Gooseberry Show

Friday 4 August: The Ragdolls [tribute to The Jersey Boys] (Whitby Pavilion)

Friday 4 – Sunday 6 August: Whitby Traction Engine Rally 

Saturday 5 –Sunday 6 August: Dracula (Whitby Abbey)  

Thursday 10 August – Saturday 2 September: ‘Larkin With Women’ Ben Brown [Esk Valley Theatre] (Robinson Institute, Glaisdale)

Friday 11 August: Hinderwell Show

Saturday 12 August: The Supersonic 70s Show (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 12 - Sunday 13 August: Dippy Craft & Gift Fair (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 12 –Sunday 13 August: Dracula (Whitby Abbey)  

Sunday 13 – Saturday 26 August: North York Moors Chamber Music Festival (various locations, North Yorkshire Moors villages)

Wednesday 16 August: Danby Agricultural Show

Friday 18 – Sunday  20 August: Staithes & Runswick Bay RNLI Weekend

Friday 18 – Monday 21 August: Whitby Regatta

Saturday 19 August: Rosedale Show

Saturday 19 –Sunday 20 August: Dracula (Whitby Abbey)  

Saturday 19 – Friday 25 August: Whitby Folk Festival

Wednesday 23 August: Egton Show

Saturday 26 August: Abba Revival [tribute] (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 26 – Monday 28 August: Dracula (Whitby Abbey)  

September

Saturday 2 September: Keep It Cash [Johnny Cash tribute] (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 2 September: Kildale Show

Saturday 2 September: Lealholm Show

Saturday 2 – Sunday 3 September: Dracula (Whitby Abbey)  

Friday 8 – Sunday 10 September: Staithes Festival of Arts & Heritage

Saturday 9 September: Roy Chubby Brown (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 9 September: Castleton Show

Friday 15 September: Sandsend Chip Festival (Sandsend Stadium)

Friday 15 – Saturday 16 September: Gold Soul, Motown Soul Weekend (Whitby Pavilion)

Friday 15 – Sunday 17 September: Whitby Pirate Weekend

Friday 22 – Sunday 24 September: Whitby 60s Weekend

Friday 29 September – Sunday 1 October: Annual Steam Gala (North Yorkshire Moors Railway)

Saturday 30 September: Halfway To Paradise – The Billy Fury Story 20th Anniversary Tour (Whitby Pavilion)

October

Saturday 7 – Sunday 8 October: October Seaside Vintage Fair (Whitby Pavilion)

Friday 13 –Sunday 15 October: Railway in Wartime (North Yorkshire Moors Railway)

Friday 20 – Sunday 22 October: Musicport world music festival (Whitby Pavilion)

Wednesday 25 – Saturday 28 October: Illuminated Abbey (Whitby Abbey)

Friday 27 - Sunday 29 October: Whitby Goth Weekend

November

Saturday 18 November: Sci-fi & Comic Con (Whitby Pavilion)

Sunday 19 November: Said the Maiden (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 25 – Sunday 26 November: Dippy Craft Fair (Whitby Pavilion)

December

Friday 1 December: Sleeping Beauty [Vienna Festival Ballet] (Whitby Pavilion)

Friday 8 - Sunday 10 December: Victorian Weekend (Robin Hood's Bay)

Sunday 10 December: The Three Musketeers [Baroque Theatre Company] (Whitby Pavilion)

Saturday 16 December: Masquerade Ball (Whitby Pavilion)

Friday 22 December: Masquerade Ball (Whitby Pavilion)

Tuesday 26 December: Boxing Day Dip (west pier, Whitby)